Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

"device or resource busy. " Cadence simulation err

Status
Not open for further replies.

flamingo

Member level 4
Joined
Jan 10, 2005
Messages
73
Helped
6
Reputation
12
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
717
cadence device busy

am using a network enviroment in simulation, that is, all the user files are located in a fileserver, while the cadence main programme is located on another server.

There is no problem when I run the simulation first time, but when I want to simulation again icfb will tell me " *error* request.il asiiStart: error in start function, request withdrawn ("deleteFile" 0 t nil ("*error* deleteFile: device or resource busy" "/home/simulation/username/.../schematic/psf/.nfs0579700084d")).

The .nfs file can not be deleted in command line also. And the file can only be deleted or may disappeared automatically when the icfb was shut down. But this can not be a method:cry:.

By the way, We changed into the network mode not long ago, and there were no similar problems encountered before when we do the simulation at local server, that's mean that all the user file and cadence main programme are all located in a single server.

We judged maybe there are some problems in network configuration, like mount file. If anyone encounted simulation situation, pls help me, thanks a lot!!!
 

hqqh

Full Member level 4
Joined
Feb 7, 2002
Messages
195
Helped
8
Reputation
16
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,602
error request.il asiistart

Hi flamingo,

thats a known cadence problem. It is solved in IC5.1.41.500.3.54 and later releases. So you have to update your DFII.

Regards,
hqqh
 

    flamingo

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

flamingo

Member level 4
Joined
Jan 10, 2005
Messages
73
Helped
6
Reputation
12
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
717
Re: "device or resource busy. " Cadence simulation

hqqh said:
Hi flamingo,

thats a known cadence problem. It is solved in IC5.1.41.500.3.54 and later releases. So you have to update your DFII.

Regards,
hqqh

Thanks hqqh.
I checked the icfb version, ic5.10.41_USR3.27.30, to 2005. Is this version older than IC5.1.41.500.3.54?
 

hqqh

Full Member level 4
Joined
Feb 7, 2002
Messages
195
Helped
8
Reputation
16
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,602
Re: "device or resource busy. " Cadence simulation

Hi flamingo,

as I know IC5.1.41.500.3.54 is the last version before IC6 and it should be released 2007. There is a hotfix for IC5.1.41.500.3.54 that was released in 2008. So it seams that you have to update your version.

Regards,
hqqh
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top