Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

desperate for help with gui in c#

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vandal S

Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
gui with c#

short story
I desperately need a code for controlling dc motors attached to a pic 16f via h bridge with rs232 protocol.
Motors are controlled on and off. the problem is multiple key press. it's a car with 4 dc motors and 2 most important motors (speed and direction) are controlled by w a s d. the other 2 are optional and controlled with 8 4 2 6.

the long story
i am an absolute beginner in oop and c#. i have searched for days something that i need and except a gui from microsoft robotics studio [and that's not functional,at least according to my knowledge] i have found nothing. it's not that difficult, it's like controlling leds, on and off, no speed controll or fancy stuff, except that there is a h bridge somewhere in the circuit.
please, give me (and I thing that there are many interested; from this simple example, speed controll and other stuff could be added) an example close to what i need; the only thing that i can do at this moment is modify the visual style, but no programming so i am stuck. i have found simpleserial, a project in c# which echos a character, and except for the send part (which will be a binary vector, not the character that was pressed, the rest remains the same). the problem is key press events and multiple key pressed.
i was thinking of modifying the first value of the byte if w is pressed, and so on, the second value if s is pressed.