Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Designing a simple Common Emitter amplifier circuit.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shayaan_Mustafa

Full Member level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello experts!

I am newbie on this forum.
Someone told me that www.edaboard.com is the best forum of electronics.
I am a student of electronics engineering.

I have studied analog electronics. But don't have much command, how to design even a simple circuit i.e. how to predict the values of components like capacitors, resistors, etc.

Here is my circuit below. For simplicity I am starting with CE amplifier configuration.

How to know that what value of resistors of capacitors to be used.

I have supplied 18VCC.

Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• npnce3.jpg
    npnce3.jpg
    19.8 KB · Views: 102

welcom Shayaan_Mustafa :)

as I know you can't design amplifier without knowing some values like\[ R_E \]and\[ R_C\] and\[ \beta\] .

when you have sufficient elements to design you can start.

designing relations -which is true and used in design- are:
\[
I_{CQ}=\frac{V_{CC}}{R_{ac}+R_{dc}}
\]

\[
R_B=0.1 * \beta * R_E
\]

\[
R_1=\frac{R_B}{1-\frac{v_{BB}}{v_{CC}}}
\]
\[
R_2=\frac{R_B V_{CC}}{V_{BB}}
\]
at most time design is to find the value of\[ R_1\] and\[ R_2 \]which can select the type of work area and the Q-point which is the goal in ac and dc for prober using of amplifier .

i hope this help .

best regards .

Hello Shayaan_Mustafa,

I think - before starting to calculate some values based on given formulas - as the first step you should try to understand the meaning and the task of each part of the circuit.