Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

CST Microwave studio 2009 installation guide

Status
Not open for further replies.

isharan

Newbie level 6
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
14
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,387
Hello,

I would like to install the CST MW studio 2009 in my PC. I managed to install it.

But somehow, I cant open it bcoz the "Specify server" pop -up.

My questios are:

Shall i select local / remote?

By default it comes to A\lience.dat...then it stuck

Could some pls guide me with the installation?

Thank you.

I am using the DVD for CST 2009 suite.


My PC is win XP, pentium 4, 1 GB RAM , 320 GB HD
 
  • Like
Reactions: dobir

    dobir

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

isahaci

Newbie level 1
Joined
Apr 13, 2010
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,287
Dear Friends,

I am new on CST and I tried to install CST Studio Suite 2009 on my Vista and Windows 7 computers. But, I had a problem to specify license on both machines. I do not know what to do with Local or Remote license server types. I put the link where my license.dat file is in CST folder with port number 27000 but it said me that 'unable to start local license server'. what can I do?

I tried to open the program as administrator but it did not work :(

regards,

Isa
 

mirshahram

Member level 1
Joined
Nov 3, 2007
Messages
38
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Iran
Activity points
1,527
Hi

You should open your license.dat and in te first line instead of "SERVER .... ANY..... " write name of your computer after SERVER and write 27000 after ANY.

it should work!
shahram
 

panglimahitam88

Newbie level 4
Joined
Oct 11, 2010
Messages
5
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,302
Hi

You should open your license.dat and in te first line instead of "SERVER .... ANY..... " write name of your computer after SERVER and write 27000 after ANY.

it should work!
shahram

right on license.dat and click open with..
choose notepad, and then write computer name after server..just like this picture...
 

Attachments

  • license modification.png
    license modification.png
    57 KB · Views: 121

    V

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

lucy123

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Mar 17, 2011
Messages
20
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,401
Replace server name in license.dat with your computer name. Copy license.dat into the CST installation folder.

Run License Managaer & Start the service

When you run CST choose remote and input the computer name.

Hope this is helpful...If you do not solve it let me know.

Also I had a problem when installing the license manager on Vista but on XP it works fine
 

SZKhan

Newbie level 1
Joined
Jul 4, 2011
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,284
Replace server name in license.dat with your computer name. Copy license.dat into the CST installation folder.

Run License Managaer & Start the service

When you run CST choose remote and input the computer name.

Hope this is helpful...If you do not solve it let me know.

Also I had a problem when installing the license manager on Vista but on XP it works fine

I did the same but still it is not working, while the license manager saying it is working. But when I open CST it does not work,,, Help please! Using XP.
 

adarsh.khandelwal05

Newbie level 1
Joined
Jul 28, 2011
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,285
Hi, I am unable to install CST 2009 on My windows 7 - 32 bit PC. In the pop-up specify license i wrote name of my PC, but it says erroe code - 18. Can you please help me to sort out this problem?
 

tarung

Newbie level 2
Joined
May 28, 2012
Messages
2
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,290
Replace server name in license.dat with your computer name. Copy license.dat into the CST installation folder.

Run License Managaer & Start the service

When you run CST choose remote and input the computer name.

Hope this is helpful...If you do not solve it let me know.

Also I had a problem when installing the license manager on Vista but on XP it works fine


I am trying to Install CST 2008 on Windows 7 64 bit Professional, the problem is coming after patching when i run license manager to start the service it show an error in starting the service and hence i am also unable to start the CST.
can you help me in this. and also should I put the computer name as NAME-PC or only NAME
 

idmond

Newbie
Joined
Apr 16, 2012
Messages
3
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,314
Hi

You should open your license.dat and in te first line instead of "SERVER .... ANY..... " write name of your computer after SERVER and write 27000 after ANY.

it should work!
shahram

it worked, mirshahram. thank you so much.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top