Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[SOLVED] crash in ADS2003A in WinXP Pro ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

BigBoss

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Nov 17, 2001
Messages
5,087
Helped
1,522
Reputation
3,042
Reaction score
1,366
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Turkey
Activity points
30,614
ADS2003A Bug ?

Have you ever seen a "crash " in ADS2003A in WinXP Pro ?
Two times happened but I don't know why..It returned back an error message scuh as

"<address> Memory could not be read .." and then Windows has closed the program.

It's weird shit , .. :cry:
 

syncmaster

Member level 2
Joined
May 27, 2001
Messages
52
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
364
ADS2003A

It crash when some window(schematic, esyn, main) closes. but it doesn't happen every time.
my os is winxp pro
 

se7en

Member level 2
Joined
Dec 10, 2002
Messages
44
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
195
check your memory with GOLDMEMORY
it seems to be a RAM memory malfunction

regards
 

BigBoss

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Nov 17, 2001
Messages
5,087
Helped
1,522
Reputation
3,042
Reaction score
1,366
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Turkey
Activity points
30,614
Exact Error message is..

Application Error : hpeesofd.exe
0x5f4012a1 referenced memory 0x00000004. The memory could not be "read". Click on OK to terminate the program.

Version2002C sems to be much more stable I think..
:(

GL
 

BigBoss

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Nov 17, 2001
Messages
5,087
Helped
1,522
Reputation
3,042
Reaction score
1,366
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Turkey
Activity points
30,614
I think I have found the problem that comes from 2 versions are installed on a same machine. This violates msvcrt.dll and api2.dll files and also maybe register values.. I guess..

I have uninstalled both versions and cleared all register values problem has disappeared.

For the time being nothing happens..

Don't use both version.. :p One version is sufficient..heh.heh..

Regards
 

toonafishy

Full Member level 6
Joined
Jun 18, 2002
Messages
369
Helped
38
Reputation
76
Reaction score
12
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Earth
Activity points
3,178
The manual says you can have both on board at once but I found that this is not the case. There are conflicts. I now just have one loaded and everything is okay. Thats my suggestion, too.
 

VSWR

Advanced Member level 3
Joined
Feb 7, 2002
Messages
749
Helped
103
Reputation
206
Reaction score
23
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
5,425
Re ADS2003A bug

It's important to have separate folders for \users\default:

C:\ads2003a\users\default
C:\ads2002c\users\default

ADS2003A and ADS2002C cannot share a common folder such as
c:\users\default
 

BigBoss

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Nov 17, 2001
Messages
5,087
Helped
1,522
Reputation
3,042
Reaction score
1,366
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Turkey
Activity points
30,614
toonafishy said:
The manual says you can have both on board at once but I found that this is not the case. There are conflicts. I now just have one loaded and everything is okay. Thats my suggestion, too.

Yes.."manual says" :D

There are lots of things that the manual says.. but many bugs.. :roll:

Anyway , for the time being there isn't serious problem.. we'll see in long term..

Good Luck
 

BigBoss

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Nov 17, 2001
Messages
5,087
Helped
1,522
Reputation
3,042
Reaction score
1,366
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Turkey
Activity points
30,614
Sorry the problem is going on rarely.. Somebody has a robust idea and solution ? :cry:

And
Some codewords are missing in license file such as.. :!:

mdl_ant_array, mdl_ant_cdma,
mdl_ant_gsm, mdl_ant_wcdma,
mdl_antenna,
mdl_propagation
mdl_tdscdma
mdl_wlan
mdl_ant_array,
mdl_wcdma3g
mdl_cdma2k
mdl_1xev
mdl_edge :!:

If somebody interested , we've got the solution.. :D :wink:

GL
 

yellowtooth

Full Member level 3
Joined
Aug 23, 2001
Messages
173
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
1,626
I have not found that bug by now, if U find it ,why donnoy U debug it ?

By the way , I need to DL some useful E-book, but I have not enough points, if it is possible, PLZ give some, thank U.
 

rfc

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
28
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
130
anyone having problems running under win2K :( ??

rfc
 

alfreddupon

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Apr 28, 2001
Messages
15
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
usa
Activity points
18
Not yet,

Me too, Not yet, perfectly good! under w2k sp3.
 

touze

Newbie level 3
Joined
Jun 23, 2003
Messages
4
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
24
ADS2003A cracked with altered dll file simulates wrongly

The TeamEFA crack on ADS2003A gives erratic results in simulation. How come ? Can ADS2003A simulater detect replacement of dll file and start changing values of constants pi, c, e... to give these results ?
EFA please check !
 

loverrf

Member level 4
Joined
Dec 29, 2001
Messages
73
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
514
I have ads2003 license error.

error message is followings:
ads_schematic:lost connection to server
Please save your work files.
Reconnection attempt 4 of 5 :next attempt in 180 seconds.

how can I solve it?
please help me.
 

syncmaster

Member level 2
Joined
May 27, 2001
Messages
52
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
364
Re: ADS2003A Bug ?

It seems Agilent ADS has some confict with winxp.
I also tried ADS2002 on XP, it crashes sometimes as ADS2003 do.
 

loverrf

Member level 4
Joined
Dec 29, 2001
Messages
73
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
514
I have some problem on the ads2003a booting.
error message is following this:
System clock is set back
Feature: ads_schematic
License path: d:\ads2003A\licenses
FLEXlm error: -88,309

does Anybody know how to solve this problem
 

maolh

Member level 2
Joined
Jun 16, 2003
Messages
42
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
364
Re: ADS2003A Bug ?

I have the same crash problem on XP. Maybe we have to wait for the next version.
 

firephenix405

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Apr 19, 2003
Messages
24
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
102
Re: ADS2003A Bug ?

yes, I have also license error,

ads2003a seem not to require license.dat, but license.lic.

my os is WinXP.

who has solved it?

i find the version of 2002c more stable.
 

az25

Member level 1
Joined
May 18, 2001
Messages
34
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
USA
Activity points
106
Re: ADS2003A Bug ?

Can somebody the license for us to try it out and see how it works?

Thx.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top