Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

counter and 7-segment decoder problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

muttu.sarve

Junior Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
HI every one,
I'm new to pic programming and i'm working on a project. i'm planning to use pic16f877.and please suggest me which oscillator i can use in this project.
the project is go like this...the project consist of 4*4 keyboard, 5 output LEDS, 8 digital outputs to drive another circuit, seven (7) digit 7-segment
display, 1 sesor input which will get a signal from sensor. which is used to find out motor rotation. the sensor is connected to 24v ac motor(1400rpm).
As the shaft of the motor rotate once then the sensor work once. the sesor input is taken as counter and which will be dispay in the 4 digit 7-segment.
as pic16f877 has 32 I/O pins so i need to use 7-segment decoder in this project. the problem is..
1. i want to know the circuit diagram for 7-segment decoder with sample code for this project.
2. when the motor rotates with full speed then within 4second shaft will rotate 100 times so i'm dont know how to program for this. mean while my sensor is working as
counter and i need to display the same count in 7 segment display. so please help me.. its urgent.

thanking you..

Hello!

1. The circuit for wiring a 7-seg display and a micro controller must exist in thousands of versions on the net.
Now how many digits do you have to manage?
As for the source code, you don't need any. The best for you would be to understand what you are doing
and why you are doing it.
- Learn what a port is
- Learn what a LED is, how it works, etc