Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Compensator design for control loop

Status
Not open for further replies.

bhuvankanade12@gmail.com

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Dear All,
I am new in feedback system designing & designing a control loop with op-amp.
I have come across concept of COMPENSATOR Designing to stabilize system & implementing poles & zeroes in system for that. 8-O
But how to design it & not able to find any good document on this topic ?:-(
Can u suggest me some links for that which will be help full for compensator designing using op-amp?
:?:

I am sure you must be knowing opamp comensation. Would you tell us in more brief , what kind of control loop you are working.
Generally, System is made single pole system in your required bandwidth for the compensation.

I am sure you must be knowing opamp comensation. Would you tell us in more brief , what kind of control loop you are working.
Generally, System is made single pole system in your required bandwidth for the compensation.

Thanks varunkant2k,

Ya i want to build an error amplifier which compares reference voltage & monitored voltage, finally controls the output voltage.
I have searched & come across a ckt but not able to understand it how they have designed it & avoid over-under shoots.
After some goggling i have noticed its an compensator so would like to
understand it & how to design it.
Is there any documents for it ??
I am attaching ckt diagram. but components values are not exact.

Thanks once again....

Attachments

• control loop ckt.pdf
    12.8 KB · Views: 155
  • Control Loop circuit.bmp
    88.8 KB · Views: 104