Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Cassegrain modeling in feko

Status
Not open for further replies.

memaya

Newbie level 4
Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
7
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,332
Hi everybody,

I'm working with the cassegrain antenna and i have trouble modeling it in feko. I wonder if any one can guide me to how exactly to model and run the cassegrain antenna in feko.

In short, i modeled it in feko environment as three parts feed, sub reflector and main reflector. To run it, i feed the sub reflector with the near field of the feed and the same thing for the main but by the near field of the sub. Is this right or is there any other way to model and run the cassegrain in feko.

Looking forward for your replies..

---------- Post added at 10:41 ---------- Previous post was at 10:39 ----------

By the way, I checked the forum and i didn't found answer for my problem.

---------- Post added at 10:44 ---------- Previous post was at 10:41 ----------

By the way, I checked the forum and i didn't found answer for my problem.
 

sim4me

Member level 3
Joined
May 4, 2009
Messages
59
Helped
10
Reputation
22
Reaction score
8
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,531
In short, i modeled it in feko environment as three parts feed, sub reflector and main reflector. To run it, i feed the sub reflector with the near field of the feed and the same thing for the main but by the near field of the sub. Is this right or is there any other way to model and run the cassegrain in feko.


You can do that, is it because of memory limitations on your machine?

You can also just replace the feed with a near field and model the rest with ray-launching GO. Of course, if your machine has enough memory MLFMM is always first prize.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top