Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

calibre -rve problems

Status
Not open for further replies.

adhil1986

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Mar 14, 2011
Messages
18
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,402
hi

im trying to run the following code on my terminal

calibre -rve -drc RINGTRAN.drc.dbx

the database file opens, but when i click on the errors, the highlighted sections of the error do not appear on my layout design.

how do i solve this
 

raki31

Member level 4
Joined
Oct 11, 2008
Messages
70
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Hyderabad
Activity points
1,669
Try to open Calibre RVE from Layout window, then u can see highlighted errors in layout...
 

adhil1986

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Mar 14, 2011
Messages
18
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,402
yes, but i want to write a c shell program, to run a verification, and open the rve automatically, is there anyway that i can tie this to the layout?
 

dgnani

Advanced Member level 1
Joined
Jul 25, 2009
Messages
425
Helped
160
Reputation
322
Reaction score
152
Trophy points
1,323
Location
USA
Activity points
4,007
you have to set the socket number for the connection to the layout tool and initialize the connection; try interactively with calibre -gui from the command line and see if you can get a connection
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top