Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Cadence IC5 display problem on RedHat 7.2

Status
Not open for further replies.

xworld2008

Full Member level 4
Joined
Dec 13, 2002
Messages
231
Helped
18
Reputation
36
Reaction score
14
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,801
ic50 display problem?

While using the c@dence IC5 on redhat7.2, I set display as 24bit. everything is OK.But when I open one window,such as waveform plot, schematic, or layout view,I find this view is partly not in the range of display.i can't see the full display,then i can't operate view.
what's wrong with this?
 

byron

Member level 3
Joined
Jan 25, 2002
Messages
62
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
372
Re: ic50 display problem?

what is the ic50 version? install the latest version.
 

gitarrelieber

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Apr 22, 2003
Messages
18
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
241
Re: ic50 display problem?

This is weird. I'v never encountered such problem. Maybe you should reinstalled the software.
 

walker8764

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Jan 3, 2006
Messages
22
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,469
Re: ic50 display problem?

I met the same problem.
 

gerryhsu

Full Member level 3
Joined
Oct 20, 2003
Messages
171
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
1,183
Re: ic50 display problem?

Set the display as 8 bit mode
 

floatice

Member level 2
Joined
May 31, 2005
Messages
43
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,552
ic50 display problem?

it is the linux OS 's problem.use another KDE .
 

liux100

Member level 1
Joined
Jul 31, 2002
Messages
37
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
363
ic50 display problem?

what os do you use, maybe you should use rhel3.0.

Added after 6 minutes:

Linux need dirve of display card, It's better for you to install drive software, and try it letter.
 

z81203

Full Member level 5
Joined
Aug 1, 2001
Messages
308
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,356
ic50 display problem?

cds just support 8 & 24 bit mode.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top