Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Building TCP/IP stack in Motorola g20 GSM module

Status
Not open for further replies.

piotrsus

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Feb 23, 2002
Messages
15
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
60
Hi!
Have anyone experience in using buildin TCP/IP stack in Motorola
g20 GSM module. In particular with polisch PlusGSM operator.
 

cancel

Full Member level 5
Joined
May 27, 2001
Messages
251
Helped
15
Reputation
30
Reaction score
4
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,878
modem motorola g20

hi .. i tested ip stack with g20 ... there are some problems i found e.g. modem freezing when receives packet longer the 80B. Manafacurer said that these problems sould be solved in next firmware release. I had also problem due to the power supply .. you shold take care about ps designe due to current bursts while transmiting. i had much better experiences with cheaper gr47 module.
 

piotrsus

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Feb 23, 2002
Messages
15
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
60
motorola g20 modem

Thank You cancel for answer.
I have vey good power supplay, this is no problem.
My problem is; when issue command MIPCALL with
correct parameters, i have no prompt and waiting very
long time, and no answer. When i send any character,
get answer command aborted. What is gr47, also Motorola ?
Where to get documentation, app. notes, example soft to g20 ?
 

Alexander_75000

Newbie level 1
Joined
Dec 14, 2004
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
14
mipcall

Hi,

does anyone met the same problems I got with the MOTOROLA g20 GSM/GPRS ?

- I noticed a non-conform behavior on the CTS at the power on.

- I get MIPSTAT: 1,1 really too often !! (I have sometimes difficulties opening a socket)

(And I noticed some other weird behaviors)

Thanks in advance if you can tell me I am or not the only one to have these problems !

You can reached me at this address: the_french_alexander@yahoo.com
 

kcho

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Feb 12, 2003
Messages
29
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
144
+mipcall

One question :
I'm ready to buy these modems ,but now not sure !!!
Please ,I need to know:
Is The problems with G20 ever in GPRS mode?
Anybody have pcb library of the 70pin connector ?


Thxs :)
 

kch

Newbie level 3
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
3
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,312
tcp/ip g20

Were you successful in creating GPRS connection using g20 AT+MIPCALL command? I am interested in connecting using polish plusGSM sim card the same as You are. I am trying to deal with it but unfortunately whatever parameters I am using in mipcall comand I always receive the same answer:
OK

NO CARRIER

+MIPCALL: 0

Did You find a solution to this problem??
Please If You have any expiriences in these area please let me know.
 

piotrsus

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Feb 23, 2002
Messages
15
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
60
modem gprs motorola g20

Hi I'm solving problem. All you need to do is switching off checking PIN code.
And all works excellent.
 

kch

Newbie level 3
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
3
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,312
mipstat 1,1

Hi! Thanks for your advice but what do mean by switching off checking PIN code? Which command should I use? I am trying to find something in g20_AT_commands.pdf but I cannot :(
 

piotrsus

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Feb 23, 2002
Messages
15
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
60
motorola g20 preis

Please put your SIM Card to mobile phone and switch off checking PIN code.
For example in Simens S55:
Setup, Security, Codes, PIN control - uncheck.
 

kch

Newbie level 3
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
3
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,312
g20 at command

I did it already using AT+CLCK command. But it didn't help at all. Anyway thanks for help.
 

skinu

Newbie level 1
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,285
modem g20

In AT commands reference there's written that MIPCALL command blocks terminal (EVEN AFTER answering "OK") until +mipcall is returned. If you try to send another command to the modem when it's still busy it'll abort and return "+mipcall: 0".
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top