Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Avr attiny26 fuse bits messed up

Status
Not open for further replies.

bmandl

Full Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello!
I was programming my attiny26 device with usbtiny programmer and I obviously accidently messed up clock fuse bits, because I have no experience with avr's yet. I used this site to calculate my fuse bits two bytes. It was as following:
-U lfuse:w:0x83:m -U hfuse:w:0xf7:m
When I enter terminal mode in avrdude and send "part" command, I get this info:
AVR Part : ATTINY26
Chip Erase delay : 9000 us
PAGEL : PB3
BS2 : PB2
RESET disposition : dedicated
RETRY pulse : SCK
serial program mode : yes
parallel program mode : yes
Timeout : 200
StabDelay : 100
CmdexeDelay : 25
SyncLoops : 32
ByteDelay : 0
PollIndex : 3
PollValue : 0x53
Memory Detail :

Block Poll Page Pol
led
Memory Type Mode Delay Size Indx Paged Size Size #Pages MinW MaxW ReadB
ack
----------- ---- ----- ----- ---- ------ ------ ---- ------ ----- ----- ------
---
eeprom 4 10 64 0 no 128 0 0 9000 9000 0xff 0
xff
flash 33 6 16 0 yes 2048 32 64 4500 4500 0xff 0
xff
signature 0 0 0 0 no 3 0 0 0 0 0x00 0
x00
lock 0 0 0 0 no 1 0 0 9000 9000 0x00 0
x00
lfuse 0 0 0 0 no 1 0 0 9000 9000 0x00 0
x00
hfuse 0 0 0 0 no 1 0 0 9000 9000 0x00 0
x00
calibration 0 0 0 0 no 4 0 0 0 0 0x00 0
x00

I hope, this info is usefull. I tryed to generate some square wave signal from other microcontroller (PIC and AVR) of about 1Mhz frequency, but I can't get it to be recognized by usbtiny programmer. Is there any other idea, how to reset fuse bits?
Thank you for all your answers.