Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

are these transistors are in the triode region

Status
Not open for further replies.

Junus2012

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jan 9, 2012
Messages
1,333
Helped
45
Reputation
94
Reaction score
43
Trophy points
1,328
Location
Italy
Activity points
12,851
Hello

I am simulating the output range of my op-amp, the output stage is cascode stage which has the nature to drop more voltage, but when I simulated the output range by connecting the op-amp in inverting topology I found that the output voltage is approxiametly rail to rail which mean that there is about zero voltage drop on the output cascoded transistors. what this mean

Note: I am using VDD = 15V

 

circuitrookie

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Oct 5, 2012
Messages
16
Helped
10
Reputation
20
Reaction score
10
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,366
can you show your schematic? i am not sure what you mean by connecting it in inverting topology. do you mean using it as an inverting amplifier with resistive feedback?
 

Junus2012

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jan 9, 2012
Messages
1,333
Helped
45
Reputation
94
Reaction score
43
Trophy points
1,328
Location
Italy
Activity points
12,851
thanx

Yes that What I mean to say,

can you show your schematic? i am not sure what you mean by connecting it in inverting topology. do you mean using it as an inverting amplifier with resistive feedback?
 

Junus2012

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jan 9, 2012
Messages
1,333
Helped
45
Reputation
94
Reaction score
43
Trophy points
1,328
Location
Italy
Activity points
12,851
Hello Frank

I am just driving a capacitive load,

the resistors I used in the inverting f.B are so high (10Mohm) to assure not to load the circuit
 

analog_curious

Member level 2
Joined
Feb 17, 2012
Messages
46
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Ireland
Activity points
1,682
I think its much better for everyone (atleast beginners like me) if you post a paintbox version of your circuit to understand the problem better

Dan
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top