Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Any EDA tools with Suse ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ieee

Member level 4
Joined
Apr 8, 2002
Messages
69
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
298
Hi ALL,

Any EDA tools with Suse 8 , may be 8.2 ?
 

z81203

Full Member level 5
Joined
Aug 1, 2001
Messages
308
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,356
never heard except red hat.
 

softhog

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Aug 28, 2003
Messages
23
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
210
i my self tried c@dence ic5 ldv4 spr5 on suse 8.2. every thing runs perfectly. only thing is select ext3 file system while installing. i had some problems with reiser fs.
 

SwordFish

Member level 4
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Messages
76
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Europe
Activity points
525
I use SuSe8.1 with IC50, Hspice, Matlab, Modelsim and others.
So it works !!!
 

gerade

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
May 4, 2004
Messages
109
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Location
the hole eletron left behind
Activity points
1,014
Hey, guys, how about m@gma, Assura, Syn0psys, any experience with them?

I spent a lot of time with debian knoppix, all of the tools failed, except for c@libre and Ic5o. :x
 

dragonwell

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Mar 31, 2004
Messages
31
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
299
i also run ic50 in suse8.2 well, but cannot run LVS. any friend can help?
 

hsueh_py

Newbie level 6
Joined
Feb 18, 2004
Messages
12
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
14
You can use Sun Java Desktop System 2003.

I installed at least 40 EDA tools on Sun Java Desktop System 2003.It also

worked well.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top