Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Allegro to Orcad conversion

Status
Not open for further replies.

neena

Member level 4
Joined
Feb 6, 2006
Messages
77
Helped
9
Reputation
18
Reaction score
4
Trophy points
1,288
Location
pluto
Activity points
1,762
allegro to orcad

hi,
Is it possible to convert the schematics which is drawn in allegro to orcad Format

Regards
----
 

centiago

Full Member level 3
Joined
Sep 30, 2005
Messages
173
Helped
16
Reputation
32
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Lions Den
Activity points
2,684
convert allegro to layout

Allegro is layout tool.

Do you mean CONCEPT HDL to CAPTURE CIS?
 

neena

Member level 4
Joined
Feb 6, 2006
Messages
77
Helped
9
Reputation
18
Reaction score
4
Trophy points
1,288
Location
pluto
Activity points
1,762
orcad capture allegro converter

Hai'

yes, from concept HDL to capture
Is it Possible?

regards
--------
 
  • Like
Reactions: igaims

    igaims

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

House_Cat

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Feb 21, 2002
Messages
1,371
Helped
406
Reputation
812
Reaction score
98
Trophy points
1,328
Location
USA
Activity points
16,416
orcad convert to concept hdl

No, you cannot convert ConceptHDL schematics to Orcad schematics.

You also cannot convert Allegro PCB files to Orcad layout.

Cadence Allegro and Concept don't convert to any other EDA format. If Allegro PCB files are saved in a special ASCII format, they can be partially imported by RSI CAMCAD. However, nothing will import ConceptHDL schematics.
 

    neena

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

amrsah61083

Newbie level 3
Joined
Nov 29, 2005
Messages
3
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,357
concept hdl to orcad conversion

plz if u know how to work with orcad while u have allegro files
i have files from barry's magnetic levitation and wanted to work on orcad but some files dont work coz they r with allegro libraries
plz urgently reply
or on my email amrsah61083@yahoo.com
thanks in advance.
 

gera

Newbie level 3
Joined
Mar 29, 2006
Messages
4
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,296
convert orcad layout allegro

It is possible.
E-studio from www.elgris.com can convert
ConceptHDL schematics to OrCAD. It can convert OrCAD to Concept just the same.
 

aps2itm

Newbie level 4
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
5
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,353
how to convert allegro to layout library

plz if u know how to work with orcad while u have allegro files
i have files from barry's magnetic levitation and wanted to work on orcad but some files dont work coz they r with allegro libraries
plz urgently reply
or on my email amrsah61083(at)yahoo.com
thanks in advance.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top