Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

ADC using PIC 16f877a

Status
Not open for further replies.

gopintj

Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Thirukalukalukundra, Kanchipuram, Tamilnadu, India
Activity points
Hello friends,..!!!!

I am very new to Microcontrollers. As i am a Final Year Electronics student, I would like to build ADC as my mini project.

I hav searched lots of webpage and i found nothing helpful.

This is my program coding.. Please help me. :(

Code:
#include<pic.h>
#include"delay.c"
#include"lcd_driver.c"
__CONFIG(0x1932);
void adc_init(void);
void adc_channel(void);
unsigned char adc_res(void);
void main()
{	

unsigned char result=0;
	setup_lcd_port();
	lcd_init();
	adc_init();
	adc_channel();
while(1)
	{
		result=0;
		DelayUs(20);
		result=adc_res();
		lcd_goto_pos(1);
		lcd_putn(result);
		DelayUs(20);
		}
}
void adc_init(void)
{
	TRISA=0x01;
	TRISC4=0;
	DelayUs(20);
	ADCON1=0b10000010;
}
void adc_channel(void)
{
	DelayUs(20);
	ADCON0=0b11000001;
}
unsigned char adc_res(void)
{
	ADRESL=0;
	DelayUs(10);
	ADGO=1;
	while(ADGO)
	{

continue;

}
    return ADRESL;

}

I am using 16f877a and High Tech C compiler.

Thanks in advance.. :)

Last edited by a moderator:

These are the best PIC tutorials I have come across online:

**broken link removed**

**broken link removed**

The cover both the baseline and midrange PICs using both MPASM Assembler and Hi-Tech C.

Your 16F877A is a midrange PIC and tutorial 8 in the second link above covers Analog to Digital Conversion.