Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

ADC on 18F4525 coded in C langage under MPLAB (C18)

Status
Not open for further replies.

lionkid

Newbie level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
c18 adc

Hi all!

This is my first topic because i'm new in PIC programming. I have C langage knowledge and i want to handle a new device which is a PIC.

I've done the hardware programmer Schaer+ and i use Winpic for programming my code, but it seems that it doesn't work! I've tested my pic with a led blinking and it works. So, i'm sure that my problem is due to the ADC use...

Here is my code (mixed with french, because i'm french) :

Code:
#include <p18f4525.h>
#include <adc.h>
#include <delays.h>

#pragma config WDT = OFF

void main(void)
{
	int result=0;
	float tension=0;
	/**************** CONFIGURATION DE L'OSCILLATEUR DU PIC *********************/

OSCCONbits.SCS1=1;				// Use of the internal oscillator at 8Mhz frequency
	OSCCONbits.SCS0=1;				// Utilisation de l'oscillateur interne du PIC

OSCCONbits.IRCF0=1;				//
	OSCCONbits.IRCF1=1;				// Fréquence d'utilisation de l'oscillateur = 8Mhz.
	OSCCONbits.IRCF2=1;				//

/****************************************************************************/	

TRISEbits.TRISE0=1;				// Configure la patte RE0 en entrée pour le capteur de lumière (AN5), RE0 as input for the light sensor
	TRISEbits.TRISE1=0;				// Configure la patte RE1 en sortie pour la LED. (AN6), RE1 as output for the LED.

OpenADC(ADC_FOSC_2 & ADC_RIGHT_JUST & ADC_12_TAD,
			ADC_CH5 & ADC_INT_OFF & ADC_REF_VDD_VSS,