Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

About the graphic lcd, please help me!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

andy40185

Member level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi all,

I'm a keilc51 programmer and my lcd module is SGL-VCM12864B. I find that datasheet in internet but it only included 2 pages.

Its pin description is: 1. vss - signal gnd
2. vdd - power supply for logic
3. VO - power supply for lcd
4. D/I - signal to select registers
5. R/W - read or write
6. E - enable
7-14. DB0-DB7
15. CS1 - IC1
16. CS2 - IC2
17. reset (active low)
18. vout
19. NC
20. NC

1. Do every lcd have their character library (e.g. A = 41H)?
2. Do CS1 control a half pane while CS2 control another pane?
3. Do this type graphic lcd have the same controlling method?

You really need to know what chips are on there. If you cannot find out then a display with similar pinouts may have the same chips. This one, while the pins are not in the same order, seems similar so may help.

Keith.

Attachments

• 1485469.pdf
    534.2 KB · Views: 107

I'm a keilc51 programmer and my lcd module is SGL-VCM12864B. I find that datasheet in internet but it only included 2 pages.

Its pin description is: 1. vss - signal gnd
2. vdd - power supply for logic
3. VO - power supply for lcd
4. D/I - signal to select registers
5. R/W - read or write
6. E - enable
7-14. DB0-DB7
15. CS1 - IC1
16. CS2 - IC2
17. reset (active low)
18. vout
19. NC
20. NC

As Keith mentioned, to be absolutely sure you need to know the display driver chipset, however I believe the VCM12864B may use a KS0107/KS0108 compatible chipset.