Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

A strange ERROR when using Virtex7

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sunshine_accu

Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
To all professionals,
I am new to FPGA design and have tried all my best to solve the error, but it still turned to be a failure. Therefore, I post to obtain some guidance, hopefully.

In detail, I instantiate module wgn_noise for two times and obtain two output signals—wgn_noise_I and wgn_noise_Q(all 9 bits).
Strange is that the highest four bits of signal wgn_noise_Q are CORRECT. But the highest two bits of signal wgn_noise_I are always '1', and bit6 and bit5 are always opposite.The exact error are in the following screenshot.

The function of the module is to add AWGN nosie to input signal and is a tiny part of the whole project. In addition, the whole project works at 160M frequency and the timing is meeting requirement(No timin errors are reported).

定时问题.png

It is hard to say what is wrong without shown the input signal and the added noise values. Give more details: show us your HDL design and/or full signals scope.

It is hard to say what is wrong without shown the input signal and the added noise values. Give more details: show us your HDL design and/or full signals scope.
Thank you very much for the reply. The attached file is the source design of module wgn.v.
The signal noise_I corresponds to the scene wher input state[1:0]="00", where noise_Q when input state[1:0]="10".
Next is the exact waveform I watched from Chipscope.

噪声波形2.JPG

Attachments

• module_wgn.zip
    2.8 KB · Views: 72