Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Project Help Atmel and rf

Status
Not open for further replies.

kabaza

Junior Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am trying to build this project for fun but I tried searching for the used Encoder and decoder and I could not find.
Would ht12E and ht12D be sufficient enough for this project?
since ht12E encode 12 bits and ht640 encode 18bits
Also will I be changing parts of the assembly to make it work(I am still new with ATMEL chips)?
Another Q I got a different transmitter/rec modules (in name) , but it has same shape and looks, would it work?
Thanks in advance!!! =)

Last edited:

The components are available, you can search on the net.
You ca use microcontroller from Atmel 89S51 or 89S52 in place of the AT89C51.
The S series controllers are in system programmable and easy to program.

The components are available, you can search on the net.
You ca use microcontroller from Atmel 89S51 or 89S52 in place of the AT89C51.
The S series controllers are in system programmable and easy to program.
Thanks for your response, but I can't find the components here, the ht640 and the ht648 and only way is to import and that would cost too much, so I was wondering if I can use the ht12E and ht12D with that assembly code or I have to change parts, since ht12E encoder is 12 bit encoding while ht640 is 18bit.
and are the S series of same assembly?
Thanks

If the parts you plan to replace are technically compatible, you will have to change the circuit to make it consistent with the one shown.
Assembly code is not expected to change.