Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[SOLVED] 2 Amp 16 Volt Power supply problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

cutedrummerboy

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
i have a 16v 2 amp transformer, i make a bridge with 1N4007 and after the bridge two 2200uf/25volt and a .1uf disc type capacitor is paralleled. now when i switched on, two of my diodes is burned... can anyone help me to rectify this problem. i am a newbie to electronics. thanks in advance. here is my schematic:

i have a 16v 2 amp transformer, i make a bridge with 1N4007 and after the bridge two 2200uf/25volt and a .1uf disc type capacitor is paralleled. now when i switched on, two of my diodes is burned... can anyone help me to rectify this problem. i am a newbie to electronics. thanks in advance. here is my schematic:

First, you must have a 1.5A-2A slow-blow fuse between the input and the bridge, and second, when you connect diodes make sure - and double-check - that they are connected in the right direction ..

:wink:
IanP

There's nothing wrong with your circuit. Maybe you made a mistake in your actual wiring. Double-check the polarities of the diodes and the two 2200/25 capacitors.