Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

12-16 bit ADC needed - which IC should I use?

Status
Not open for further replies.

yousafzai82

Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
ADC

Hi Everyone

I am new in the field of Microcontroller please help me. It is urgent..

1) I need 12-16 bit adc, which IC should i use?
2) How can i send this data to PC?

Zahoor Ahmad

Re: ADC

try MAXIM, a lot of ADC that you can choose, and use RS232 or USB to transfer the data to the PC

Thanks Erio

Please also let me know if i can send the data through USM modem on the server? What will be the data format? How can i detect this signal on the screen as it was Analog signal?

Sorry if my questions are too foolish.

as im a beginner too in microcontroller, i cannot answer your question, sorry..but maybe someone know the answer..
besrt regards,

Erio

ADC

Hi,
Take a look at:
1) PIC24HJ
2) ATxmega
3) dsPIC33F

All these have 12 bit ADC and can send data to PC with serial port.
Tahmid.

ADC

Thanks Tahmid and Amraldo..

Can you please tell me how can i interface the output with GPRS Modem or GPRS Module??

Also help me about coding if you can as i am working with Microcontrollers for the first time.

hii yousafzai82,

If you want to connect micro to your PC it's easy, I used atmega 8535 and my compiler bascom AVR. For level converter from TTL to UART 232 I used Max 232
you can see the schematic sample from this link

https://www.qsl.net/pa3ckr/bascom and avr/rs232/index.html

this the sample code
Code:
'==================================
' This is declaration
'==================================