+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member level 2
    Points: 583, Level: 5

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    42
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    583
    Level
    5

    source coudn't be read

    Hi guys
    i run LVS with calibre and get an error as shown in image attachment.
    But when i change nmos_rf to nch, RVE window show match message.
    Also i saw a same problem in this link:

    https://groups.google.com/forum/#!to...ce/_VSwC51pkOk

    but i don't understand what it says or what it has done.
    please help me guys.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	248.4 KB 
ID:	143944

    •   Alt13th January 2018, 16:06

      advertising

        
       

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Points: 50,126, Level: 54
    Achievements:
    7 years registered
    erikl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7,831
    Helped
    2571 / 2571
    Points
    50,126
    Level
    54

    Re: source coudn't be read

    Quote Originally Posted by Alipoursaadaty View Post
    ... i saw a same problem in this link:
    https://groups.google.com/forum/#!to...ce/_VSwC51pkOk
    I think the right solution has been provided:
    Check how the RF component netlist files are included in the source
    spice file. Calibre takes a single source input which has to include
    all the necessary subcircuits. Make sure that all the included files
    are accessible from the folder in which you are running Calibre; it's
    possible that the include paths are no longer valid if you've moved
    the source spice file to run Calibre.
    In my opinion, this clearly describes what has to be done. At least the OP was content with it.

    Quote Originally Posted by Alipoursaadaty View Post
    ... but i don't understand what it says
    And I can't understand what you don't understand!



    •   Alt13th January 2018, 18:00

      advertising

        
       

  3. #3
    Member level 2
    Points: 583, Level: 5

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    42
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    583
    Level
    5

    Re: source coudn't be read

    Quote Originally Posted by erikl View Post
    I think the right solution has been provided:

    In my opinion, this clearly describes what has to be done. At least the OP was content with it.


    And I can't understand what you don't understand!
    Thank you for replying
    I don't understand it's a solution way or it's not solution. At all, i don't understand his way and i don't know how he has resolved it.
    If it's a solution, can you tell me about the proposed way to run LVS without any problem???



    •   Alt13th January 2018, 18:42

      advertising

        
       

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Points: 50,126, Level: 54
    Achievements:
    7 years registered
    erikl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7,831
    Helped
    2571 / 2571
    Points
    50,126
    Level
    54

    Re: source coudn't be read

    Quote Originally Posted by Alipoursaadaty View Post
    I don't understand it's a solution way or it's not solution.
    I already told you:
    Quote Originally Posted by erikl View Post
    I think the right solution has been provided
    Quote Originally Posted by Alipoursaadaty View Post
    i don't understand his way and i don't know how he has resolved it.
    If it's a solution, can you tell me about the proposed way to run LVS without any problem???
    It's all in that cited post. What else could I say? If you don't tell more exactly which/what of his way you don't understand, at least I can't further help you.

    Maybe other forum members can. Good luck!



--[[ ]]--