Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

pixels in the same image are correlated but how can I visualize it?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aslams

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am new in image processing.I know that pixels in the same image are correlated with each other but I don't know how can I draw the relationship b/w these pixels in the form of graph?.

It’s not too clear what exactly do you want to achieve, but the most common use of image correlation is to detect a reference image pattern within another picture, much larger. This results in an image with the graphical distribution of the regions where the reference pattern is likely to resemble. The higher gradient, the most similar.

It’s not too clear what exactly do you want to achieve, but the most common use of image correlation is to detect a reference image pattern within another picture, much larger. This results in an image with the graphical distribution of the regions where the reference pattern is likely to resemble. The higher gradient, the most similar.

I dont want to achieve any thing I just want to see the correlation effect b/w pixel of same image visually.Do you know any formula through which I can do this