Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[SOLVED] Morgan Chopper Circuit with SCR trigger circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Briez

Member level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am new to this morgan chopper DC-DC converter. I have taken reference circuit from the book Khanchandani.

I want to make Morgan Chopper circuit for Motor Speed Control.

I Want Practical Circuit of Morgan Chopper and Trigger Circuit of SCR using 555 timer.

Please help me to make my project...

Hi Briez
You can easily design a morgan chopper . all you need is a current driver like a transistor and then a pulse transformer and then an SCR which depends on your power rating . and another thing that you need is reading this article !
https://sudhinpk.files.wordpress.com/2011/10/morgan-chopper.pdf
Best Wishes
Goldsmith

Hi Briez
You can easily design a morgan chopper . all you need is a current driver like a transistor and then a pulse transformer and then an SCR which depends on your power rating .

Thanks GoldSmith for reply,

But i want to know that how many pulse should be provided to fire SCR? and in what manner should be applied?

And I have File which you have provided by URL, so can u please give me practical circuit of Firing SCR?

But i want to know that how many pulse should be provided to fire SCR? and in what manner should be applied?
Hi Briez