Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

schematic diagram of L293DNE H-bridge controlling DC motor

Status
Not open for further replies.

sumei

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
l293dne

I am doing my thesis on inverted pendulum. I am facing problem of designing a schematic diagram for a H-bridge [L293DNE] to control my DC motor.
My inverted pendulum is connected to DSP TMS320C6711, then from DSP to Matlab. My greatest problem is that I do not know how to connect my H-bridge & optical shaft encoder [connected to my pendulum] to DSP. Do you happen to have any ideas to solve my problems???
Please reply me back if you have the solutions...Thank you very much!!!!! :)[/i]

h bridge circuit diagram

The are schematics in the datasheet [url]https://focus.ti.com/lit/ds/symlink/l293.pdf[/url]

I used TMS320LF2407 EVM before. Like TMS320LF280 series, which is much more powerful than 2407, is optimized for motion control. My colleague used TMS320C6711, but he used it for signal processing. As 2407 is optimized for motion control, it has many built-in features for motor control, e.g. many PWM channels, on-chip position encoder interface circuitry, deadband generator, etc. But, if I'm not mistaken, in term of computational power, TM320C6000 series is a lot more higher than TMS320C2000 series.