Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

What is the roadmap to becoming a chip architect.

Status
Not open for further replies.

whitchurch85

Junior Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Thanks you all for taking the time to read this post. I really appreciate it.

Ok, here is the deal i'm an RCG(recent college graduate)... I would very much like to end up a chip-architect. What is the road-map to reach this point.

1) Currently i'm a total newbie, so what is the best entry level job-role for a newbie in a company. What is it, what skills do i need.

2) My background is MS in EE, area of study VLSI, Multi-processor programming(CUDA stuff) C/C++(it was an interesting hobby).., SystemC,VHDL/VERILOG.

3) One HUGE disadvantage no real world experience. Well i'm part of the recession generation(2008-2009).., there were no internships when i tried in US.

4) Also every role i apply to requires PERL, wats PERL role for an guy working with digital electronics, or hardware in general anywayz.

But i really need to know, what are the entry level skills i need. What kind of work are newbies generally offered in Microelectronic fab/fabless companies.

ok someone told me to mention my degree.
Masters in Electrical Engineering.
Bachelors in Electrical and Computer Engineering.

I am especially interested in knowing job openings for newbies in India, China and the US.

I am especially interested in positions in India, as i have unrestricted right to work in India.:D

US also if possible :cry: I have cried bloody tears for the past 2 years here think if there is any chance jus lemme know.