+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member level 3
    Points: 2,485, Level: 11

    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    25
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    2,485
    Level
    11

    synopsys vss

    I tried the VSS 2001.9 against the VC6, but it generate the internal error.

    ***Internal system error. Cannot recover.

    FAULT CONTEXT
    Program : 'vhdlan'
    Release : '2001.09'
    Architecture : 'msvc50'
    Source File : zero.vhd
    Design Unit : ZERO
    Source Line no. : 5
    Source Line : <null>
    Phase : Compiling C-code

    FAULT ID:
    ''

    Do I really need a VC++ 5.0 to work with VSS?

    ~pat!

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  2. #2
    Junior Member level 3
    Points: 2,485, Level: 11

    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    25
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    2,485
    Level
    11

    synopsys vss

    Any idea to get a copy of VC 5.0?
    Haha, I just got a VS .net.

    ~pat!



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  3. #3
    Junior Member level 3
    Points: 2,826, Level: 12

    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Posts
    30
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    2,826
    Level
    12
    Dear antipattern,

    Can you share vss with us?

    TIA,



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  4. #4
    Full Member level 2
    Points: 2,362, Level: 11

    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    122
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    2,362
    Level
    11
    after i install VSS,i cann't find any menu on Desktop.how i run VSS?
    why?



  5. #5
    Junior Member level 3
    Points: 2,485, Level: 11

    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    25
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    2,485
    Level
    11
    because most of the tools are command line tools. Just add the path and you will get to vhdlan or vhdlsim etc.

    ~pat!



--[[ ]]--