Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Fields for PhD in RF and Microwaves

Status
Not open for further replies.

nigosawa

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hey guys
i am doing my masters in rf communications
i want to pursue phd in rf and microwaves but i have got no clue which area to opt for
please suggest me what should i go for my phd...
suggest me about the latest trends
i have got no one to consult with so i am asking you guys to direct me
it would be great if you help me promply otherwise i would miss the application deadlines

Re: phd suggestion

not a single suggestion :cry:

salaam
you can work phase noise of rf and microwave circuit.
hajimiri idea,you reed.he is adviser in caltech and thesis was phase noise.
work phase noise
thanks.
ardalan

sounds good

electim2004 said:
salaam
you can work phase noise of rf and microwave circuit.
hajimiri idea,you reed.he is adviser in caltech and thesis was phase noise.
work phase noise
thanks.
ardalan

you don't seem to be a very natural researcher then!! come on!!.. go and work for a few years, take on some projects, and eventually you'll be more motivated and have an idea about what to do. how about spending some time reading the latest journals, but dig into the ideas yourself..

phd suggestion

Does anyone have any idea of a thesis that studies the effects of antenna radiation on human?

GO for designing Very high frequency (>200GHz) communucation system design
Design & study performance of your designed components.
Search in Goog:Dle

phd suggestion

Does anyone have a good project on radar?

Dear friend,