Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

EMI filter for Conducted Emission

Status
Not open for further replies.

bharathi_dasan

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
power line emi filters design

can anyone suggest me how to design EMI filter for CE?... i already tried with inductive filter (input is 3phase 5wire system).. i cud see the improvement but still it fails to meet standard... so pls can u peeps suggest how to go with L-C filter?... i am new to this design area so help out pls.... the problematic areas are 150kHz to 1MHz and 2 to 4MHz....

common mode choke conducted emissions

I don't understand your question.
Are you designing only EMI filter ? or You are designing AC power line filter circuit.

conducted emission filter

you can try one filter for each line and also different values of filters.

conducted emission emi filter

yes i am designing emi filter only...

filtering conducted emission

Are u designing SMPS?

filter conducted emission

Hi !!!

You said your input are 3 phases 5 wires. It's a star configuration, with neutral and shielding.
First, you should try a LC star filter. I mean, a L on each phase, and a C between phase and neutral.
If your 3 phases are not exactly balanced, there should be a return current in the neutral wire, which is not filtered by the LC filters. If you can, you should use a triangle configuration...