Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Why do you all ignore me??! [ :( ] {Verilog-A Questions}

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ahmed_Sawaf

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
verilog-a initial keyword

Hi all,

This is my first time to expose to Verilog-A, anyone help me please by answering these simple questions (hopefully)

1) What is the mean of "descipline" and "nature" statements? where do I use?

2) What is it meant by the backquot character: (`) when it come before a word such that `include or `define or `BITS and so on?

3) What is the difference between the two approaches:
---Top-Down Design and:
---Buttom-Up Design (or verification?) ??

if anyone has some example of analog components writen in Verilog-A please upload it here..

Thank you very much...
Best Regards...

Verilog-A questions, plz continue help in this thread

1-descipline is a new property that u can create and calll anything
i.e. voltage is descipline and current is descipline but u can add ur own new desciplines like pressure or whatever(i never had to use them)
2-backquot is to indicate a keyword of the program like the ones u stated
3-the first is to do modeling then go in each block details (i.e. transistor level)
while the second is to start from each block in details (i.e. transistor level)

Ahmed_Sawaf

Helpful Answer Positive Rating
Re: Verilog-A questions, plz continue help in this thread

Well, Thanks for helpful replies...

I have some other questions...