+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 24
  1. #1
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 5,121, Level: 16

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    309
    Helped
    44 / 44
    Points
    5,121
    Level
    16

    Opinions on Proteus software

    hai all
    anybody is using proteus original?
    how's it?
    is it worth buying the s/w?

    ml

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  2. #2
    Full Member level 2
    Points: 3,381, Level: 13
    masud58's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    129
    Helped
    13 / 13
    Points
    3,381
    Level
    13

    proteus cdrom simulation

    yes it is very usefull software for simulator. more advance with version 6.9 sp5



  3. #3
    Advanced Member level 1
    Points: 3,085, Level: 13

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    440
    Helped
    45 / 45
    Points
    3,085
    Level
    13

    proteus v7 cours

    Do you use the full version?

    I only use the light version and it lacks many parts, as well as the auxiliary tools, the salesman said it will have full of parts, especially the microcontrollers in full version but gave no list. And the full version is not cheap, so I have to check around with experient people.

    Any one has experience on Proteus?

    nguyennam



  4. #4
    Full Member level 4
    Points: 2,896, Level: 12

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Cairo - Egypt
    Posts
    233
    Helped
    27 / 27
    Points
    2,896
    Level
    12

    proteus

    Of course not all IC's are included but most of PIC and ATMEL microcontrollers are avilable



  5. #5
    Member level 2
    Points: 1,828, Level: 9
    king_rero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    51
    Helped
    2 / 2
    Points
    1,828
    Level
    9

    Re: proteus

    Quote Originally Posted by microlab
    hai all
    anybody is using proteus original?
    ml
    I strongly recommended to use this simulator it's the simulators GOD without a doubt



  6. #6
    Newbie level 5
    Points: 1,173, Level: 7

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    10
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,173
    Level
    7

    Re: proteus

    Quote Originally Posted by king_rero
    Quote Originally Posted by microlab
    hai all
    anybody is using proteus original?
    ml
    I strongly recommended to use this simulator it's the simulators --- without a doubt
    i have used proteus. it is so simple but not accurate. i had projects which i simulated with proteus with no trouble, but there was some timing problems when i implemented circuit onto board. i hope you dont face such problems.



  7. #7
    Advanced Member level 1
    Points: 3,085, Level: 13

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    440
    Helped
    45 / 45
    Points
    3,085
    Level
    13

    Re: proteus

    Of course, you can't expect the 100% accuracy from a software/simulator, it is just there to help us.

    However, I just want to be sure that this full version of software includes most of the popular MCUs and its tools functions.

    nguyennam



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  8. #8
    Full Member level 2
    Points: 3,381, Level: 13
    masud58's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    129
    Helped
    13 / 13
    Points
    3,381
    Level
    13

    Re: proteus

    its also save a lot of money and time. use and see. i have learn from proteus a lot.



  9. #9
    Member level 5
    Points: 1,951, Level: 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    92
    Helped
    14 / 14
    Points
    1,951
    Level
    10

    Re: proteus

    TO ME PROTEUS IS THE BEST
    NOT FOR DIGITAL IT ALSO SIMULATES ANALOG PERFECTLY
    I STRONGLY RECOMMEND TO USE IT

    Added after 2 minutes:

    SORRY I WANT TO SAY
    TO ME PROTEUS IS THE BEST
    NOT ONLY DIGITAL IT ALSO SIMULATES ANALOG PERFECTLY
    I STRONGLY RECOMMEND TO USE IT



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  10. #10
    Newbie level 6
    Points: 1,139, Level: 7

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    12
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,139
    Level
    7

    Re: proteus

    this is file sample proteus



  11. #11
    Advanced Member level 4
    Points: 13,087, Level: 27
    Fragrance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    East Of Earth
    Posts
    1,191
    Helped
    247 / 247
    Points
    13,087
    Level
    27

    Re: proteus

    Quote Originally Posted by prg86mirshd
    Quote Originally Posted by king_rero
    Quote Originally Posted by microlab
    hai all
    anybody is using proteus original?
    ml
    I strongly recommended to use this simulator it's the simulators --- without a doubt
    i have used proteus. it is so simple but not accurate. i had projects which i simulated with proteus with no trouble, but there was some timing problems when i implemented circuit onto board. i hope you dont face such problems.

    hi

    it is extremly power full application for simulation and debuging of the micro based design, speed problem always ocurred when you used incorrect parameter for simulations the pro version come with bondle's of micro controller but depend on which key you have also with advance simulation for prospice analysis I strongly recommended to buy a copy.

    for mod please delete the attachment as it is not english file



  12. #12
    Member level 1
    Points: 2,631, Level: 11
    Achievements:
    7 years registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    37
    Helped
    6 / 6
    Points
    2,631
    Level
    11

    proteus

    Yes it is really good for simulating Digital, Analoge and Mixed mode crkt.
    Also not cheap at all, you can buy a used car for that much money :), but show me an another software witch will do muches Proteus !
    Licensing is also flexible, buy the option you'll need, and upgrade later !

    I find easy to use, many times save us time and money, use it every week.

    csaba



  13. #13
    Full Member level 3
    Points: 2,181, Level: 10

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    168
    Helped
    3 / 3
    Points
    2,181
    Level
    10

    proteus

    It is a great software for simulating code for your microcontroller...and code can be checked for its correctness and then use the code in hardware. With this you learn to interface various devices LCd,Keypad,IDE,..
    Thank you.



  14. #14
    Member level 2
    Points: 1,820, Level: 9
    kk2mkk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Hyderabad India
    Posts
    44
    Helped
    4 / 4
    Points
    1,820
    Level
    9

    Re: proteus

    proteus professional 6 supports both PIC & AVR series






  15. #15
    Member level 1
    Points: 1,266, Level: 8

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    37
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,266
    Level
    8

    proteus

    i use proteus too.



  16. #16
    Full Member level 1
    Points: 2,332, Level: 11
    segmex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    114
    Helped
    12 / 12
    Points
    2,332
    Level
    11

    proteus

    how we can simulate avr in proteus????



  17. #17
    Member level 4
    Points: 1,697, Level: 9
    lythanhthuan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    M.T.A-VN
    Posts
    68
    Helped
    9 / 9
    Points
    1,697
    Level
    9

    Re: proteus

    Quote Originally Posted by segmex
    how we can simulate avr in proteus????
    YOu can consult at " proteus books".Link:
    https://www.edaboard.com/viewtopic.php?t=209262#743108

    If no ,let me know !



  18. #18
    Full Member level 3
    Points: 2,181, Level: 10

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    168
    Helped
    3 / 3
    Points
    2,181
    Level
    10

    proteus

    hello segmex
    you can simulate pic,8051 based uc,avr,arm,etc

    Added after 2 minutes:

    Hello EDAians
    I need a good tutorial for contructing new simulatible device such as ATAPI (cdrom),usb,etc. Plz help

    Best Regards,
    Buts101



  19. #19
    Full Member level 3
    Points: 2,606, Level: 11
    eehero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Libya
    Posts
    169
    Helped
    15 / 15
    Points
    2,606
    Level
    11

    proteus

    proteus specially 6.9 version is the best simulator avaliable on the web for microcontrollers, this is my think!



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  20. #20
    Newbie level 4
    Points: 1,622, Level: 9

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    IRAN
    Posts
    5
    Helped
    2 / 2
    Points
    1,622
    Level
    9

    Re: proteus

    hi
    Proteus is strongly simulator. it can simulate mcs51,pic,avr,hc11 microcontroller and lot of digital chips for example ttl ,cmos , eeprom, rtc ics and misellenus device (lcd led 7seg ,....).

    i recommend use this simulator.
    good luck



--[[ ]]--