Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

VLSI job market in Middle East

Status
Not open for further replies.

moh-osamah

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hi every one

ok I'm a fresh graduate my project was a VLSI digital design. I'm intrested in that field and I want to build up my career in it.

can you help me guys with information about...

-what to do?
-names of companies?
-addreses..... and so on.

thanks for all.

sws egypt

There isn't much in Egypt.

In the east Mediterrean area you will find work in Israel and a few companies in Greece. You may also want to look at Dubai too

vlsi_egypt

Can you tell me which companies are operating in dubai ?

silicon vision egypt

in dubai in the DSO , there are LSI logic , and mind speed tell now , and i heard that Atmel will pen thier design center in DSO , but no new news about it

khouly

ahmad abdulghany

in egypt
Mentor graphics
sysDsoft
Valeo

magicvision egypt

Mentor Graphics,
Sysdsoft,
SWS,
Magic Vision,
Valeo,
NewPort media
( the last two are mainly embedded systems)

vlsi in egypt

I am a Computer engineer in pakistan and I am also specialized in VLSI and digital designing (FPGA,VHdl) ... and now a days doing job of embedded software engineer from 8 months.

But I feel VLSI actually has no scope in any muslim country ... if you are willing for VLSI job then better to try in Europe ...

although in future dubai may become an option ... but 1) you cannot wait for that time 2) till then that would be tooooooo late as nano is coming rapidly