+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Newbie level 1
    Points: 1,185, Level: 7

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,185
    Level
    7

    How to simulate SNR & SNDR in cadence ?

    Hi~~all
    I have a ADC , and want to simulate it SNR & SNDR
    but found there is no method can directly simulate it , and i use newest cadence spctre the calculator is no contain snr function.
    I only have result of FFT , i avoid translate data to matlab because too larger,
    so is anybody has method to calculate SNR & SDNR in cadence spectre ?
    thx

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  2. #2
    Advanced Member level 1
    Points: 3,416, Level: 13

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    410
    Helped
    45 / 45
    Points
    3,416
    Level
    13

    How to simulate SNR & SNDR in cadence ?

    The best way is to translate tha data to matlab



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  3. #3
    Full Member level 1
    Points: 2,930, Level: 12

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    97
    Helped
    8 / 8
    Points
    2,930
    Level
    12

    Re: How to simulate SNR & SNDR in cadence ?

    i think can use calculator function psd to perform SNDR,
    10*log[(integration fundamental signal)/(integration all interesting band - integration fundamental signal)]



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  4. #4
    Member level 5
    Points: 1,581, Level: 9

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    90
    Helped
    7 / 7
    Points
    1,581
    Level
    9

    How to simulate SNR & SNDR in cadence ?

    Do FFT then calculate SNR and SNDR



  5. #5
    Full Member level 2
    Points: 2,300, Level: 11

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    134
    Helped
    4 / 4
    Points
    2,300
    Level
    11

    How to simulate SNR & SNDR in cadence ?

    Using dft of calculator function,and you can get HD3 and SNDR.



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  6. #6
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 3,553, Level: 14

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    279
    Helped
    9 / 9
    Points
    3,553
    Level
    14

    Re: How to simulate SNR & SNDR in cadence ?

    use matlab it is the best option



  7. #7
    Full Member level 2
    Points: 2,300, Level: 11

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    134
    Helped
    4 / 4
    Points
    2,300
    Level
    11

    How to simulate SNR & SNDR in cadence ?

    of course, you also can use matlab if you post the data to matlab.



--[[ ]]--