Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Borland Delphi, C++ Builder or Visual C++ The Best One?

Status
Not open for further replies.

SISWANTO

Advanced Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Dear All,
I need you sugestions
I want to build application use serial communication COM port and mdb-Database with OS WindowsXP, which one the best compiler for above application?
Borland C++ builder, Delphi, MS-Visual C++ or what? FYI Actualy my background is as embedded/microcontroller programmer. and as long as i use C language.

Siswanto

SISWANTO said:
Dear All,
I need you sugestions
I want to build application use serial communication COM port and mdb-Database with OS WindowsXP, which one the best compiler for above application?
Borland C++ builder, Delphi, MS-Visual C++ or what? FYI Actualy my background is as embedded/microcontroller programmer. and as long as i use C language.
Siswanto

The most easily for beginner is Borland C++ Builder or Delphi. Depend on your basic language. Maybe Borland C++ Builder is more easily but the C is very complex not like embedded one.

For MS-Visual C++ this is mostly support in the world so your all problem can be solve easily. But Visual C++ is very complex

I think VC++ is also one good option. as it contains lot library related to comm.

hi
for comm port all are same (if using mscommctrl activex) but for DB vc++ is a few complex( cuz of ADO COM object programming)

between BC++ and delphi , delphi is better in speed and other things are same.

Delphi is better in compilation speed than C++ builder not in the execution of
binary image.