Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

net0093 error on orcad pspice

Status
Not open for further replies.

spice

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
no pspice template

hello, currently i''m working on my project. im studying on a circuit and trying to simulate it on orcad capture. im using AD844 cfoas and LM124A opamp in my circuit. i created the model libraries for both components and placed those two files in orcad's default library folder. i draw the circuit on capture and tried to simulate it, but it an error occured, telling that there was an error while creating the netlist. when i look at the session log, it had those warnings and an error message:

WARNING [NET0093] No PSpiceTemplate for C1, ignoring
WARNING [NET0093] No PSpiceTemplate for R5, ignoring
WARNING [NET0093] No PSpiceTemplate for R1, ignoring
WARNING [NET0093] No PSpiceTemplate for C2, ignoring
WARNING [NET0093] No PSpiceTemplate for C3, ignoring
WARNING [NET0093] No PSpiceTemplate for R2, ignoring
WARNING [NET0093] No PSpiceTemplate for R3, ignoring
WARNING [NET0093] No PSpiceTemplate for R4, ignoring
ERROR [NET0075] Unconnected pin, no FLOAT property or FLOAT = e U16 pin '28'
WARNING [NET0093] No PSpiceTemplate for U20A, ignoring

i placed those capacitors and resistors from orcad's model library named "discrete" . and there is an unconnected pin on one of the AD844's (current feedback op amp - CFOA), as it should be so in my circuit diagram.

why does it give those [NET0093] warnings? how can i avoid it? and is it wrong to have an unconnected pin on that opamp?