Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

microcontroller Development Board

Status
Not open for further replies.

saudrehman

Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hi guys,
i am new to the field of microcontroller programming.
i just wanted to know if any company gives Free Microcontroller development kits for trial use.
any microcontroller would do 8051,AVR,PIC etc

As far as I know there is no such company.
Microcontroller samples YES, but development kits, hmmm.... I doubt.
However there are company which gives you a development kit at lower prices just to encourage you to use their product.

You see what happens when kits are given for free during contests.
But even then you must proove you're qualified to receive it and have a nice ideea in order to advertise that product later for his feature.

search to www.maxim-ic.com there's a development board of maxq series. It maybe free but need an approval. try it... but i have ever tried it but i didn't get it.

Hardware costs money, so does shipping while software cost one time money or time to generate it, then sending it or downloading it can be made free.
What I am trying to say, there are simulators, e.g. https://www.keil.com for download that can simulate a whole chip and you can still get a version with limited code size for free. You can also have a look at https://www.techonline.com/ tan check on the left hand side Devel. Systems, that giv e you the option to remotely play with a system.