Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to get SAIF file ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

alpacinoliu

Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am studying primepower of synopsys! Question is how to get saif file ! Anybody maybe give me some specs about saif!

thank you in advance

vcd to saif

dump vcd from netlist simulation convert vcd to saif using synopsys utility "vcd2saif"

how to generate saif file

You can also use simulators supporting Synopsys PLI interface for SAIF generation like NCverilog, VCS, ModelSim.

saif vcd

ur SAIF is prime source of generating dynamic power estimation for ASIC. Test stimulus must be proper for getting a near real power estimation. once simulation is done, dump the VCD file and convert VCD to SAIF using vcd2saif and input this to primepower along with netlist for getting the power estimation.

saif ncverilog

Arik said:
You can also use simulators supporting Synopsys PLI interface for SAIF generation like NCverilog, VCS, ModelSim.

whether I need to configure simulators, Ncverilog or not , how to configure it !
thanks for your replying

Added after 6 minutes:

silencer3 said:
ur SAIF is prime source of generating dynamic power estimation for ASIC. Test stimulus must be proper for getting a near real power estimation. once simulation is done, dump the VCD file and convert VCD to SAIF using vcd2saif and input this to primepower along with netlist for getting the power estimation.

when to estimate static power , how to generate the saif file?

synopsys saif

For static power analysis, SAIF is not a necessary input.