+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 26
  1. #1
    Newbie level 6
    Points: 2,277, Level: 11

    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    14
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    2,277
    Level
    11

    maxstream.com

    Hi,
    anyone can help me about ZigBee?

    I'm developing an application with the full ZStack (chipset Freescale), but Figure8Wireless doesn't provide any tutorial and How-to for programming.

    Bye
    Stevasway

  2. #2
    Member level 3
    Points: 2,631, Level: 11

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    58
    Helped
    3 / 3
    Points
    2,631
    Level
    11

    zigbee loose data

    Zigbee is almost equal to WLAN 802.11 except few considerations, and packages. and it also has a few concepts of bluetooth.



  3. #3
    Newbie level 6
    Points: 2,277, Level: 11

    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    14
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    2,277
    Level
    11

    telegesis pic16f877

    Thanks, but I need to kown if anyone has experience with ZStack programming



  4. #4
    Advanced Member level 4
    Points: 10,814, Level: 24
    omara007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Cairo/Egypt
    Posts
    1,238
    Helped
    56 / 56
    Points
    10,814
    Level
    24

    pic16f877 and zigbee module architecture

    Quote Originally Posted by Prasanna Kumar
    Zigbee is almost equal to WLAN 802.11 except few considerations, and packages. and it also has a few concepts of bluetooth.
    Sorry to say WRONG .. this is absolutely wrong .. ZigBee has no single common thing with 802.11x .. they are completely 2 different things .. one is WLAN and the other is WPAN ... one is of high data rate .. and the other is low data rate .. even ZigBee doesn't contain a decoder in the PHY layer ..

    ZigBee is much much simpler than WLAN .. It took me close to 3 years to complete desiging 802.11a chip with a team of 45 professionals .. and am currently desiging the zigbee with a team of no more than 10 guys (front and back ends) .. and the wholw sweet doesn't take more than a year to tape out



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  5. #5
    Full Member level 4
    Points: 3,420, Level: 13

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    222
    Helped
    26 / 26
    Points
    3,420
    Level
    13

    max stream zigbee tutorial

    Hello Mr. OMARA,

    As u r well experienced with wireless protocols, i have few queries regarding this,
    First of all how much can i keep the fragment threshold values? As i am using AMBA Bus as LLC layer so i am keeping the threshold value to 2048bits, is it ok or else any other considerations do i need to make? I would be so kind of u.

    Thanks
    Raghu



  6. #6
    Full Member level 1
    Points: 2,220, Level: 10

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    108
    Helped
    13 / 13
    Points
    2,220
    Level
    10

    file transfer in zigbee

    Hi,
    What is the processor core used by zigbee controller? What is the bus architecture used ?

    Thanks,



  7. #7
    Junior Member level 2
    Points: 1,583, Level: 9

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    20
    Helped
    7 / 7
    Points
    1,583
    Level
    9

    can zigbee transfer file

    Have u ever seen Maxstream Xbee modules? they are full implemented Zigbee modules controlled by AT commands, it could be useful with u need a faster time-to-market, the problem can be the price....



  8. #8
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 3,456, Level: 13

    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    SLOVENIA
    Posts
    240
    Helped
    6 / 6
    Points
    3,456
    Level
    13

    uart communication for telegesis zigbee module

    Hello!

    Do you have any info regarding Xbee products from MaxStream?

    Best regards!



  9. #9
    Full Member level 1
    Points: 3,381, Level: 13
    ZeRoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    104
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    3,381
    Level
    13

    xbee losing bytes

    Hello,

    You can get XBee product info from http://www.maxstream.net/

    Regards.



  10. #10
    Member level 3
    Points: 1,904, Level: 10
    emanuelcsm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    61
    Helped
    7 / 7
    Points
    1,904
    Level
    10

    maxstream + x ctu + zigbee

    Quote Originally Posted by ZeRoN
    Hello,

    You can get XBee product info from h**p://www.maxstream.net/

    Regards.
    Hi, I'm here to say about the XBee, it is a 802.15.4 full implemented, but I had have a lot of problems with the low data rate what is possible with the Maxstream XBee, only 19200bps.

    So be carefull if u r thinking to use the XBee. I wasn't so I loose a lot of developping time, case this detale is not comented on datasheet.

    .



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  11. #11
    Advanced Member level 4
    Points: 10,814, Level: 24
    omara007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Cairo/Egypt
    Posts
    1,238
    Helped
    56 / 56
    Points
    10,814
    Level
    24

    using pic16f877a with maxstream zigbee

    How come the data rate is like this while it's in the IEEE standard !



  12. #12
    Full Member level 1
    Points: 3,381, Level: 13
    ZeRoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    104
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    3,381
    Level
    13

    x-ctu telegesis

    I'm using XBee/XBee Pro, 115.2Kbps. is work fine.

    tested by X-CTU, Range Test with loop-backed.
    (follow MaxStream's Wireless Development Kit)



  13. #13
    Member level 3
    Points: 1,904, Level: 10
    emanuelcsm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    61
    Helped
    7 / 7
    Points
    1,904
    Level
    10

    xbee at 115200

    Quote Originally Posted by ZeRoN
    I'm using XBee/XBee Pro, 115.2Kbps. is work fine.

    tested by X-CTU, Range Test with loop-backed.
    (follow MaxStream's Wireless Development Kit)
    with the X-CTU, sending litle packets I can comunicate at 115200 too, but in my application I have to transfer files from a stand alone equipament to a PC, and this files are around 1MB. At 115200 the XBee lose a lot of packets, so the real data rate is less than at 19200, case at 19200 I don't loose any packet.

    I talked to Jhon Shwartz ( MaxStream Thecnical Suport) and him sad me that the XBee comunicate at 250Kbps how is sad in DataSheet, but this data rate is only on air, and in the uart the maximum data rate where I don't loose packets is 19200.

    If u want, make a program that only sand packets, like the X-CTU, but send 70 bytes in the packet, and put a CRC in your packet, then count the error numbers, u will see that at 115200 the XBee will loose a lot of packets.

    ...



  14. #14
    Full Member level 1
    Points: 3,381, Level: 13
    ZeRoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    104
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    3,381
    Level
    13

    pc to pc transfer using zigbee

    Yes, I'm using little packet size in my application.

    If I've to transfer big file(s) size, I should be use 115.2Kbps., then split file(s) to multiple packets (little size) with simple protocol.

    I think this may faster than use 19200bps. one direction.

    Sorry, just my idea. I didn't use in this case.



  15. #15
    Member level 4
    Points: 2,891, Level: 12

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    77
    Helped
    8 / 8
    Points
    2,891
    Level
    12

    telegesis x-ctu

    Do you know other manufacturers of ZigBee modules ready to use like Maxstream.
    TKS



  16. #16
    Member level 3
    Points: 2,214, Level: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    University of Cantabria - SPAIN
    Posts
    55
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    2,214
    Level
    10

    x-ctu+zigbee+atnd

    I'm using a Xbee module working standalone in a simple board. Surprisingly I've detected too high current consumption in my board (53mAmps) even when Xbee are in Idle mode.

    I think there are any wrong in this module.

    Any idea to respect??

    Thanks a lot in advance!!!



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  17. #17
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 2,344, Level: 11

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    16
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    2,344
    Level
    11

    Re: ZigBee

    Hi:

    Where to find any other zigbee manufacturer products other than
    vvv.maxstream.com



  18. #18
    Member level 4
    Points: 2,891, Level: 12

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    77
    Helped
    8 / 8
    Points
    2,891
    Level
    12

    Re: ZigBee

    Quote Originally Posted by sss123
    Hi:

    Where to find any other zigbee manufacturer products other than
    vvv.maxstream.com
    Visit www.telegesis.com

    Also search the web lookin for "zigbee modules"



  19. #19
    Junior Member level 1
    Points: 2,344, Level: 11

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    16
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    2,344
    Level
    11

    Re: ZigBee

    Thanks omore!



  20. #20
    Newbie level 3
    Points: 1,115, Level: 7

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    3
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,115
    Level
    7

    Re: ZigBee

    I'm doing project on the XBee. i'm building my own board to transmit and received data another Xbee Board. The XBee is connected with PIC16F877A/PIC18F452. Since the board is not connected to anything (remote), how should i write the programming code to control the UART between the XBee and PIC?

    I plan to program the PIC to work with 7 different switches. Example, when i press one of the switch, it will transmit the "ABC" to the XBee and the XBee from remote will transmit the "ABC" to the XBee connected to PC. When the PC detect the "ABC", it will light on the LED or Buzzer on the computer screen.

    Any idea on how to program the PIC to send information to XBee?

    Thanks



--[[ ]]--