Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

What LDO (Low Voltage Regulator) do you have?

Status
Not open for further replies.

q1212

Newbie level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am new to LDO (Low Voltage Regulator) world.
I'm curious what you people had buy and have in your personal stock at home.
(also what packages, TO-220 SOT-223)

From the good old Ebay I spot a couple and also open their respective dataSheets:

LM317T (LM117,LM217) Input Voltage : 2-40V
OUTPUT CURRENT Maximum Load Current 2.2A
OUTPUT VOLTAGES adjustable over a 1.2 to 37V range.

L7800 SERIES
Input Voltage : 2-35V (5-18); 20-40V (20-24)
OUTPUT CURRENT 1.5A
OUTPUT VOLTAGES 5; 5.2; 6; 8; 8.5; 9; 10; 12; 15; 18; 24V

AMS1117 - 1.2V 1.5V, 1.8V, 2.5V, 2.85V, 3.3V and 5.0V (Advanced Monolithic Systems)
Input Voltage : 2-18or30V Output Current of 800mA
OUTPUT VOLTAGES 1.5V, 1.8V, 2.5V, 2.85V, 3.3V and 5.0V

HT73xx-7 Input Voltage :
2-30V output current : 250mA
OUTPUT VOLTAGES: 2.1, 2.3, 2.5, 2.7, 3.0, 3.3, 3.6, 4.0, 4.4, 5.0

HT75xx-1
Input Voltage : 24V
output current : 100mA
OUTPUT VOLTAGES: 2.1, 2.3, 2.5, 2.7, 3.0, 3.3, 3.6, 4.0, 4.4, 5.0, 6.0, 7.0, 8.0, 9.0, 10.0, 12.0

Last edited by a moderator:

There’s no one LDO that works for everything. The reason they make so many kinds is there are many different requirements.

And LDO (Low DROPOUT Regulator) refers to a specific variety of voltage regulator that will work with a small difference between input and output voltage, the ones you mentioned are not LDO.

Brian.

You have mixed the Term LDO with LowVoltage Regulators.
LM317 ,L7800 etc are not LDO type regulators.