Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

computer parallel port external relay control

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftbrady

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I’m a retired ham radio hobbyist - 10 years ago I developed a computer controlled
application to control a bank of relays for radio antenna selection and matching
operations. The hobbyist developed parallel port drivers I used no longer works in
the microsoft windows 10 environment and the original developer has given up support
due to cumbersome microsoft restrictions on small developers.

This is the first forum that seemed to be a fit for my needs.
My project is purely personal - nothing commercial about it.
Am I in the right forum?
Thank you
Frank Brady

You're close enough, Frank. Fire away. What's your question?

I'm not really sure what you mean about Microsoft "restrictions". You're free to write whatever drivers you want, or develop whatever hardware you want that can plug into the PCIe bus, or whatever. You must be thinking about Apple.

You're close enough, Frank. Fire away. What's your question?

I'm not really sure what you mean about Microsoft "restrictions". You're free to write whatever drivers you want, or develop whatever hardware you want that can plug into the PCIe bus, or whatever. You must be thinking about Apple.

tx barry