+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newbie level 5
    Points: 139, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    9
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    139
    Level
    1

    Import pspice .cir file into cadence

    Hi,

    I am trying to import pspice .cir file into cadence spectre and I have successively generated the schematic graph. However, when I run the simulation, some errors appear.

    Here are the errors
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	errors.PNG 
Views:	8 
Size:	98.6 KB 
ID:	157880

    Here are the settings in schematic
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	error_ECM.PNG 
Views:	6 
Size:	231.7 KB 
ID:	157881Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ERROR_EOS.PNG 
Views:	4 
Size:	234.4 KB 
ID:	157882Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ERROR_EREF.PNG 
Views:	3 
Size:	216.0 KB 
ID:	157883Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ERROR_FSY.PNG 
Views:	3 
Size:	208.3 KB 
ID:	157884



    Here is the .cir file
    Code:
    * AD817 SPICE Macro-model     
    * Description: Amplifier
    * Generic Desc: High Speed, Low Power Wide Vs Op Amp
    * Developed by: ARG / ADI
    * Revision History: 08/10/2012 - Updated to new header style
    * 1.0 (11/1992)
    * Copyright 1993, 2012 by Analog Devices, Inc.
    *
    * Refer to http://www.analog.com/Analog_Root/static/techSupport/designTools/spiceModels/license/spice_general.html for License Statement.  Use of this model
    * indicates your acceptance with the terms and provisions in the License Statement.
    *
    * BEGIN Notes:
    *
    * Not Modeled:
    *    
    * Parameters modeled include: 
    *
    * END Notes
    *
    * Node assignments
    *                non-inverting input
    *                |  inverting input
    *                |  |  positive supply
    *                |  |  |  negative supply
    *                |  |  |  |  output
    *                |  |  |  |  |
    .SUBCKT AD817    2  1  99 50 46
    *
    * INPUT STAGE AND POLE AT 160MHZ
    *
    I1   8    50   1E-3
    Q1   4    1    6    QN
    Q2   5    3    7    QN
    CIN  1    2    1.5PF
    R1   99   4    1.188K
    R2   99   5    1.188K
    C1   4    5    4.187E-13
    R3   6    8    1.137K
    R4   7    8    1.137K
    IOS  1    2    12.5E-9
    EOS  3    2    POLY(1) (15,98) 0.5E-3 10
    *
    * GAIN STAGE AND DOMINANT POLE AT 8.8KHZ
    *
    EREF 98   0    POLY(2) (99,0) (50,0) 0 0.5 0.5
    G1   98   9    (4,5) .8415E-3
    R5   9    98   5.942E6
    C2   9    98   3.045E-12
    D1   9    10   DX
    D2   11   9    DX
    V1   99   10   1.83
    V2   11   50   1.83
    *
    * COMMON MODE STAGE WITH ZERO AT 3.16KHZ
    *
    ECM  14   98   POLY(2) (1,98) (2,98) 0 0.5 0.5
    R7   14   15   1E6
    C4   14   15   5.036E-11
    R8   15   98   1
    *
    *POLE AT 120MHZ
    *
    GP2  98   31   (9,98) 1E-6
    RP2  31   98   1E6
    CP2  31   98   1.326E-15
    *
    *ZERO AT 60MHZ
    *
    EZ1  32   98   (31,98) 1E6
    RZ1  32   33   1E6   
    RZ2  33   98   1
    CZ1  32   33   2.65E-15
    *
    *ZERO AT 100MHZ
    *
    EZ2  34   98   (33,98) 1E6
    RZ3  34   35   1E6
    RZ4  35   98   1
    CZ2  34   35   1.59E-15
    *
    *POLE AT 120MHZ
    *
    GP3  98   36   (35,98) 1E-6
    RP3  36   98   1E6
    CP3  36   98   1.326E-15
    *
    *POLE AT 160MHZ
    *
    GP10  98   40   (36,98) 1E-6
    RP10  40   98   1E6
    CP10  40   98   .995E-15
    *
    * OUTPUT STAGE
    *
    RO1  99   45   16
    RO2  45   50   16
    G7   45   99   (99,40) 62.5E-3
    G8   50   45   (40,50) 62.5E-3
    G9   98   60   (45,40) 62.5E-3
    D7   60   61   DX
    D8   62   60   DX
    V7   61   98   DC 0
    V8   98   62   DC 0
    GSY  99   50   (99,50) 7.692E-6
    FSY  99   50   POLY(2) V7 V8 5.77E-3  1  1
    D9   41   45   DX
    D10  45   42   DX
    V5   40   41   0.04
    V6   42   40   0.04
    LO   45   46   .06E-9
    *
    * MODELS USED
    *
    .MODEL DX D
    .MODEL QN NPN(BF=151.52)
    .ENDS

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  2. #2
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 17,814, Level: 32
    pancho_hideboo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Real Homeless
    Posts
    2,746
    Helped
    743 / 743
    Points
    17,814
    Level
    32

    Re: Import pspice .cir file into cadence

    Show me netlist for spectre.

    Importing as schematic is not needed at all.
    Use spice netlist directly, since spectre can read spice netlist.



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  3. #3
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 31,292, Level: 43
    BigBoss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    4,594
    Helped
    1388 / 1388
    Points
    31,292
    Level
    43

    Re: Import pspice .cir file into cadence

    Let me tell you the Best Method to insert a SPICE model into Cadence ADE..
    Create a SPICE View in Library Manager, Cadence ADE will open up a simple Text Editor the copy and paste SPICE Contents into supplied space then save it.
    After that, create symbol view from this text editor and ADE will will automatically create for you.Then while you're doing simulations, Add "spice" view into View list.( Environment tab )



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  4. #4
    Newbie level 5
    Points: 139, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    9
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    139
    Level
    1

    Re: Import pspice .cir file into cadence

    Hi, thanks for your reply,
    I followed your steps and it shows this error:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pspice.PNG 
Views:	7 
Size:	271.6 KB 
ID:	157910

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	error.PNG 
Views:	7 
Size:	50.2 KB 
ID:	157911



  5. #5
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 31,292, Level: 43
    BigBoss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    4,594
    Helped
    1388 / 1388
    Points
    31,292
    Level
    43

    Re: Import pspice .cir file into cadence

    Quote Originally Posted by kokokosini123 View Post
    Hi, thanks for your reply,
    I followed your steps and it shows this error:
    The message is clear.. Add +mts command in spectre options field



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  6. #6
    Newbie level 5
    Points: 139, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    9
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    139
    Level
    1

    Re: Import pspice .cir file into cadence

    Quote Originally Posted by BigBoss View Post
    The message is clear.. Add +mts command in spectre options field
    Sorry, could you give me some clue? Where could I find spectre options field?



--[[ ]]--