+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Newbie level 3
    Points: 25, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    3
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    25
    Level
    1

    IR2130 problems in Proteus

    HI,

    i need some help on this simulation.
    can someone tell me how fix de error "Timestep too small", or review my schematic.


    tks

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Points: 29,975, Level: 42
    andre_teprom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    8,940
    Helped
    1134 / 1134
    Points
    29,975
    Level
    42
    Blog Entries
    9

    Re: IR2130 problems in Proteus

    Did you try changing the simulation options from "Default Settings" to either "Settings for better convergence" or "Settings for better accuracy"? It can be done at Menu on System>>Set Simulation Options.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Part of the world that you live in, You are the part that you're giving ( Renaissance )


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  3. #3
    Newbie level 3
    Points: 25, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    3
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    25
    Level
    1

    Re: IR2130 problems in Proteus

    just tried but the error still happening. i think can be the input PWM (HIN1,2,3 and LIN1,2,3) they must have some phase lag but i dont know how to do that.



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Points: 80,070, Level: 69
    Achievements:
    7 years registered
    Awards:
    Most Frequent Poster 3rd Helpful Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    16,253
    Helped
    3685 / 3685
    Points
    80,070
    Level
    69

    Re: IR2130 problems in Proteus

    Hi,

    I can't open a .rar file on my tablet...

    Klaus
    Please donīt contact me via PM, because there is no time to respond to them. No friend requests. Thank you.



  5. #5
    Newbie level 3
    Points: 25, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    3
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    25
    Level
    1

    Re: IR2130 problems in Proteus

    hi,

    The .rar is a simulation file in proteus. on the attachments is the circuit print.

    tks.



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    Points: 80,070, Level: 69
    Achievements:
    7 years registered
    Awards:
    Most Frequent Poster 3rd Helpful Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    16,253
    Helped
    3685 / 3685
    Points
    80,070
    Level
    69

    Re: IR2130 problems in Proteus

    Hi,

    Why the zeners across GS?
    The drive voltage is 15Vmax and the Mosfets can widthstand 20V.
    I see no reason for the zeners ... also zeners often suffer from high capacitance.

    V_SO is the power current return path for the low side drivers. They are not connected in your schematic.

    Also check you other unconnected pins ... wheter this complies with the datasheet.

    Klaus
    Please donīt contact me via PM, because there is no time to respond to them. No friend requests. Thank you.


    1 members found this post helpful.

  7. #7
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 34,262, Level: 45

    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    4,893
    Helped
    1453 / 1453
    Points
    34,262
    Level
    45

    Re: IR2130 problems in Proteus

    Years ago I built a similar driving circuit. Was a Class-D 1kW power MOSFET amplifier driven by a IR2110 circuit.
    http://www.w1vd.com/137-500-KWRev3.0.pdf

    As was stated above, there is no reason using Zener diodes.



--[[ ]]--