+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Newbie level 2
    Points: 20, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    2
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    20
    Level
    1

    Timestep too small error in proteus

    ISIS Release 8.09.00 (Build 27865) (C) Labcenter Electronics 1990- 2019.
    Bidirectional circuit timestep too small error
    [SPICE] transient GMIN stepping at time=8.40648e-006
    [SPICE] transient GMIN stepping at time=8.40648e-006
    [SPICE] TRAN: Timestep too small; timestep = 1.25e-019: trouble with instance D30.

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Points: 53,555, Level: 56

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    13,067
    Helped
    2605 / 2605
    Points
    53,555
    Level
    56

    Re: Timestep too small error in proteus

    Quote Originally Posted by vijayece19 View Post
    timestep = 1.25e-019
    No doubt small describes this length of timestep. Try a larger figure on a par with your other time steps (they're in the realm of microseconds).

    Perhaps your circuit has a pulse generator? Whatever its frequency, try setting a timestep so a hundred or a thousand timesteps fit into one cycle.


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  3. #3
    Newbie level 2
    Points: 20, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    2
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    20
    Level
    1

    Re: Timestep too small error in proteus

    Quote Originally Posted by BradtheRad View Post
    No doubt small describes this length of timestep. Try a larger figure on a par with your other time steps (they're in the realm of microseconds).

    Perhaps your circuit has a pulse generator? Whatever its frequency, try setting a timestep so a hundred or a thousand timesteps fit into one cycle.
    Thanks for the response . Could you please suggest how to increase time step in the circuit. Whether i need to modify the rise time and fall time of pulse generator
    or i need to increase the rise time and fall time of pulse



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Points: 53,555, Level: 56

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    13,067
    Helped
    2605 / 2605
    Points
    53,555
    Level
    56

    Re: Timestep too small error in proteus

    Options to change timestep should be somewhere in the top menu. Or a pop-down menu, etc. (I don't know specifically about the software you mention.)
    Or a remote possibility you'd open the spice netlist in a text editor, and change timestep directly.



--[[ ]]--