+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member level 3
    Points: 204, Level: 2

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    25
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    204
    Level
    2

    Failed ADS Simulation

    Hello everyone, I doubt the simulation when I go to Choose EM> Post-Processing> Far Field to open the Far Field Computation
    Setup dialog box. .... This message appears I do not know what to do, please need guidance.


    Current or Field information required for far field computation is not available.
    Set the option 'Save currents for'
    to 'User specified frequencies'
    or 'All generated frequencies' in the Output Plan and re-run the simulation. .

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  2. #2
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 30,644, Level: 42
    BigBoss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    4,493
    Helped
    1355 / 1355
    Points
    30,644
    Level
    42

    Re: Failed ADS Simulation

    Have you ticked "Save Currents" Option ?? The Message is very clear..



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  3. #3
    Junior Member level 3
    Points: 204, Level: 2

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    25
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    204
    Level
    2

    Re: Failed ADS Simulation

    This is problem, I can not find this option, the guide itself do this what I mentioned above, but do not talk about it. I don't know where I am, I'm moving is I can't find it.



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  4. #4
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 14,284, Level: 28

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    2,239
    Helped
    894 / 894
    Points
    14,284
    Level
    28

    Re: Failed ADS Simulation

    Go to "Output Plan" in emSetup
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	currents.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	254.3 KB 
ID:	155719



  5. #5
    Junior Member level 3
    Points: 204, Level: 2

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    25
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    204
    Level
    2

    Re: Failed ADS Simulation

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.png 
Views:	2 
Size:	116.3 KB 
ID:	155723
    Thank you verThank you very much, with all due respect (I apologize) this complicated opera software, I follow the step by step or manual and it does not happen as expected. Example now, did not appear the screen like this in the frequency video. Time 6:51 to 6:56.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lEZr...index=7&t=345s

    At the time of simulation no data appears.



  6. #6
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 14,284, Level: 28

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    2,239
    Helped
    894 / 894
    Points
    14,284
    Level
    28

    Re: Failed ADS Simulation

    Good luck.



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  7. #7
    Junior Member level 3
    Points: 204, Level: 2

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    25
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    204
    Level
    2

    Re: Failed ADS Simulation

    Quote Originally Posted by volker@muehlhaus View Post
    Good luck.
    I find where is the selected frequency, this is different from the video, follows the photo. Unfortunately you have to change every frequency step you want to see every single manifestation.

    PS:de onde venho quem diz ''boa sorte'' para mim falta de respeito. Indica incompetência quem pede ajuda e na visão do outro, não vou te ajuda (falta de interisse ).

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	achei FR.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	126.7 KB 
ID:	155842



--[[ ]]--