Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

simple proximity sensor, help needed

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

Javid.zare.s

hi everyone, I got free time and I want to build a circuit similar to the design of this site,
https://circuitdigest.com/electronic-circuits/ir-detector-circuit
as described in the website it detects and reacts with the presents of ir light
but what I need is exact opposite, it should detect and react with absence of iR light.
I'm not an expert, I just can assemble circuits , so please explain simple for me
thanks in advance!

To be useful your project ought not send an alert in total darkness even though IR is absent then. I think you want a circuit which has two detectors: (1) one for IR, and (2) one for visible light.

The circuit produces an alert when the general purpose detector sees light (at any visible wavelength), and the IR detector sends no signal.

V

Helpful Answer Positive Rating
To be useful your project ought not send an alert in total darkness even though IR is absent then. I think you want a circuit which has two detectors: (1) one for IR, and (2) one for visible light.

The circuit produces an alert when the general purpose detector sees light (at any visible wavelength), and the IR detector sends no signal.

so this means it cannot be modified to perform my task?

If all you want is the reversed operation of the existing circuit, simply lift the buzzer, R7 and LED (as connected) so their existing connect to pin 3 goes to pin 8 instead and their existing connections to ground goes to pin 3.