Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Protect children from the bomb blast

Status
Not open for further replies.

PA3040

Advanced Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Dear All

Three weeks ago ( 21/Api/2019) our country was attacked by the terrorist blasting 9 bombs in 8 locations . 253 peoples were killed and more than 400 injured. All schools were closed up to now . Even thought government enounce to open the school the parents do not send students to school due veriest gossip over the social media. I am a teacher who teaching electronics and robotics for students in a school having more than 3500 students but today students attended is 16 :cry:

My requirement is please advice make a low cost explosive or bomb detector which will be help protect the children

Have a face day to all

Thanks in advanced

I appreciate your intention, but I fear there's no simple technical solution. Ion mobility spectrometry (IMS) is a technique that can be possibly implemented in DIY instruments, but it's rather unspecific, detecting a large number of compounds. It would also require calibration with real explosive samples.

It's an unusual request for unusual times. It may become a more frequent request, the way the world is getting. A detector ought to be located close to entrances, yet hidden from view.

Possible ideas:

* Electronic device (although it may be theoretical) which is tuned to be sensitive to pick up electrical signals from a nearby electronic device.