Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[moved] Learning DFT as an intern and need help with .dft.v files

Status
Not open for further replies.

linaxus

Newbie level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am a student studying Comp Sci but was lucky enough to get an internship for DFT insertion and learning about IC testing and verification. I am learning through the internship but at a slow pace as the person in charge of teaching me also has work that they are busy with, so I come to you the community to give me a pointer in the direction I should look for to learn more about DFT and Verilog. Currently I need help with learning what to look for in .dft.v files that is different from .v files. I'm sorry if the question is stupid or doesnt make sense, but in that case please let me know so I can correct my post and make it more specific as to what im trying to learn and find.