Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[SOLVED] Help to translate verilog code lines to vhdl

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cesar0182

Member level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I tell you that I am new to this forum, I have limited knowledge of vhdl, but I am a novice in verilog. A couple of days ago I'm trying to translate a module from a verilog project to vhdl, but this makes use of other modules, I have managed to translate this, but I have problems translating the following lines of a module
Code:
`define WBUSRANGE 32*idx+31:32*idx  // Incrementing indexes within generate below
generate
   genvar   idx;
   for (idx=0; idx<=25; idx = idx+1)

assign o_wbus_count[10*idx+9:10*idx] = wbus_count[idx];

wire wen = i_wbus_enable[idx] & i_wbus_wen & upper_adrs_match &
             & (i_wbus_addr[20:16] == i_wbus_fws[5*idx+4:5*idx]);

wire almost_full_d = i_wbus_enable[idx] & ( ff_write_count > 
      Almost_Full_Depth );

dreg_clr #(1) dc_amf( .c( i_aur_clk ), .ar( i_rst ), .e( 1'b1 ), .d( 
      almost_full_d ), .q( almost_full[idx] ) );

assign o_wbus_waddr[`WBUSRANGE] = {13'h0, ff_dout[50:32]};
      assign o_wbus_wdata[`WBUSRANGE] = ff_dout[31:0];

end
endgenerate

Can someone please help me with this, thanks in advance.

I don't understand why you would have a problem with this code, it's very straight forward...

Use a VHDL generate and a for loop.
As you can see translating the code should be relatively easy...

Code Verilog - [expand]
assign o_wbus_count[10*idx+9:10*idx] = wbus_count[idx];

Code VHDL - [expand]
o_wbus_count(10*idx+9 downto 10*idx) <= wbus_count(idx);