+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newbie level 2
    Points: 67, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    3
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    67
    Level
    1

    Altium Design Schematic Library

    How can i merge more than 2 schematic library into one schematic library in altium designer software.

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Points: 52,036, Level: 55

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    12,762
    Helped
    2542 / 2542
    Points
    52,036
    Level
    55

    Re: Altium Design Schematic Library

    I've tried to merge schematics in a simulator other than Altium. Here is the only method I am able to work:

    1) open schematic #1 in the simulator,
    2) save it all to clipboard,
    3) Open schematic #2,
    4) Paste schematic #1.
    5) Both schematics appear side-by-side, unconnected.
    Parameters need to be examined afterward, to check whether a circuit's parameters were kept.

    Unsuccessful methods include:

    * trying to merge netlists in word processor.

    * open two simulators, copy and paste from one to the other.


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  3. #3
    Advanced Member level 4
    Points: 7,314, Level: 20

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    1,275
    Helped
    313 / 313
    Points
    7,314
    Level
    20

    Re: Altium Design Schematic Library

    1) Open schematic library 1 -> right click -> select all -> copy
    2) Open schematic library 2 -> right click -> paste
    Done. Same for PCB library.


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  4. #4
    Newbie level 2
    Points: 67, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    3
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    67
    Level
    1

    Re: Altium Design Schematic Library

    Thank you so much for your response.
    But what if we want to merge more than 10 schematic library at a time.
    Is there any way ??



  5. #5
    Advanced Member level 4
    Points: 7,314, Level: 20

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    1,275
    Helped
    313 / 313
    Points
    7,314
    Level
    20

    Re: Altium Design Schematic Library

    I do not know any "automatic" way. But it takes you about 3 seconds to perform what I said. So, 20 schematic libraries in 1 minute.. it is not that long time.



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  6. #6
    Full Member level 3
    Points: 3,762, Level: 14
    xjackal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    158
    Helped
    20 / 20
    Points
    3,762
    Level
    14

    Re: Altium Design Schematic Library

    the answer is you can't.Altium only supports one file per project for pcb.You can create many documents by adding schematic but it will confuse to use which is best



--[[ ]]--